Author: 桜庭 一樹 Sakuraba Kazuki

Illustrator: 武田 日向 Takeda Hinata

Light Novel: Fujimi Shobo/Kadokawa.
Complete in 9 volumes + 4 Collections of Short Stories (GosickS) + 4 volumes sequel (Gosick New Continent).

Release schedule: 3 parts per LNT week (Monday through Sunday).

Alternative Title:

  1. ゴシック


The year 1924, kingdom of Sauville, a small country in Western Europe. Kazuya Kujou, a straight-laced boy from an island country in the Far East, arrives at the kingdom as a foreign exchange student.

He meets Victorique, a girl who spends most of her time at the top of St. Marguerite Academy’s library, reading all sorts of books. Every once in a while, Kazuya brings Victorique strange cases he encounters outside, which she solves with ease.

Eventually, Kazuya and Victorique find themselves involved in all sorts of mysterious cases—from dubious legends to murders. Victorique uses her wits to unravel the mysteries, and Kazuya vows to protect her no matter what.

Volume 1

Chapter 1: The Golden Fairy (Part 1, Part 2, Part 3, Part 4, Part 5, Part 6, Part 7, Part 8)
Chapter 2: A Dark Supper (Part 1, Part 2, Part 3, Part 4)
Chapter 3: The Ghost Ship Queen Berry (Part 1, Part 2, Part 3, Part 4)
Chapter 4: The Hares and the Hound (Part 1, Part 2, Part 3, Part 4,Part 5, Part 6, Part 7)
Chapter 5: Game Over
Chapter 6: Never Let Go
Epilogue: A Promise

Volume 2: The Crime That Has No Name

Chapter 1: Victorique de Blois is a Gray Wolf (Part 1, Part 2, Part 3, Part 4)

One Comment

  1. Sadly the illustrator died back in 2017, a huge loss, the art of this work is untouchable..

Leave a Reply